Masters Students

Current Students:

xan_pp

Suvarnalata Xanthate Duggirala (Xan)

Email: s.duggirala@student.maastrichtuniversity.nl
Supervisors: Sonja Kotz
Research interests: Neural networks of different types of memories, emotions and executive control in Aging, Mild Cognitive Impairment, Alzheimer’s Disease, Depression.

Nofar-PP

Nofar Ben Itzhak

Email: n.benitzhak@student.maastrichtuniversity.nl
Supervisors: Benjamin Schultz and Sonja Kotz
Research interests: Motor rehabilitation in Parkinson’s Disease. Neuropsychological disorders in children. Neuroimaging.

alex

Alex Emmendorfer

Email: a.emmendorfer@student.maastrichtuniversity.nl
Supervisor: Sonja Kotz, Milene Bonte, Joao Correia
Research interests: Cortical and subcortical interactions in reading and spoken language skills

jen

Jennifer Birchen

Email  j.birchen@student.maastrichtuniversity.nl
Supervisors: Benjamin Schultz and Sonja Kotz
Research Interests: Member of the research project about ´How music moves us´. Synchronization effects of auditory and visual stimuli on the motor system on healthy people. Music perception.  Implications for clinical movement cueing rehabilitation techniques for Parkinson´s disease patients.

Past Students:

Almuth Rosenow

Email: a.rosenow@student.maastrichtuniversity.nl
Supervisors: Rachel Brown and Sonja Kotz
Research interests: Healthy ageing

Diego Marquez

Email: d.marquez@student.maastrichtuniversity.nl
Supervisors: Benjamin Schultz and Sonja Kotz
Research interests: Salience of features in auditory stimuli

Marina Tamargo Cuadros

Email: m.tamargocuadros@student.maastrichtuniversity.nl
Supervisors: Benjamin Schultz and Sonja Kotz
Research interests: Salience of sound, interplay of acoustic factors (pitch, rhythm, intensity) to rise the salience perception

Violtsa Malo

Email: v.malo@student.maastrichtuniversity.nl
Supervisors: Michael Schwartze and Sonja Kotz
Research interests: Perception and production of motor and auditory sequences

Miquel Jansen

Email: m.jansen@student.maastrichtuniversity.nl
Supervisors: Michael Schwartze, Benjamin Schultz, and Sonja Kotz
Research interests: Emotion recognition and reproduction


Winson Yang

Email: winson.yang@student.maastrichtuniversity.n
Supervisors: Sonja Kotz, Michael Schwartze, and Benjamin Schultz
Research interests: Parkinson’s Disease and related disorders, Dementia, Mild Cognitive Impairment, emotion and cognition in aging